Committees

 2018 ASA Committee Chairs and Members

ASA Commercial Acceptance Committee — Volunteer Membership

Chair, Rick Osterday – 605.281.1175 – rsosterday@venturecomm.net

Vice Chair, Lee Miller – 330.231.6834 – lee@paintvalleyfarms.com

Board Liaison, Ed Kruse – 719.252.1084 – kruseranch@gmail.com 

ASA Staff, Matt Woolfolk – 731.694.6469 – matt@shorthorn.org

ASA Genetic Evaluation Committee — Volunteer Membership

Chair, John Sonderman – 402.641.0936 – jmsonderman@frontiernet.net

Vice Chair, Cory Bollum – 507.433.2612 – cdbollum@hormel.com

Board Liaison, Nancy Grathwohl Heter – 785.587.7947 – ngrathwohl@me.com

ASA Staff, Matt Woolfolk – 731.694.6469 – matt@shorthorn.org

ASA ShorthornPlus/Composite Committee — Volunteer Membership

Chair, Susan Jordan – 719.469.0049 – 5jfarmsemail@gmail.com

Vice Chair, Ethan Gilman – 515.360.1445 – cgilmanshorthorns@gmail.com

Board Liaison, Dave Greenhorn – 937.470.6552 – davegreenhorn69@gmail.com

ASA Staff, Matt Woolfolk – 731.694.6469 – matt@shorthorn.org

ASA Staff, Montie Soules – 918.645.4322 – montie@shorthorn.org

ASA Promotion Committee — Volunteer Membership

Chair, Scott Loving – 620.786.1369 – scott@lovingfarms.com

Vice Chair, Aaron Hahn – 309.645.4488 – aaronhahn83@gmail.com

Board Liaison, Hugh Mooney – 209.712.6692 – hmooney@cde.ca.gov

ASA Staff, Shelby Rogers – 214.676.9225 – shelby@shorthorn.org

Shorthorn 150th Anniversary Celebration Committee — Volunteer Membership

Chair, Tom Turner – 614.499.5248 – tom@turnershorthorns.com

Vice Chair, Joe Bales – 615.330.2342 – no3putts1@comcast.net

ASA Staff, Emily Velisek – 816-599-7777 – emilyv@shorthorn.org

ASA Staff, Montie Soules – 918.645.4322 – montie@shorthorn.org

Shorthorn Senior Show Committee 

Chair, Jeff Bedwell – 580.822.5590 – jeff.bedwell@okstate.edu

Vice Chair, Denny Jordan – 217.202.2865 – dennyjordan52@hotmail.com

Board Liaison, Robert Alden – 816.632.8509 – robert.alden@gfgagservices.com

ASA Staff, Emily Velisek – 816-599-7777 – emilyv@shorthorn.org

ASA Staff, Montie Soules – 918.645.4322 – montie@shorthorn.org

Assigned Show Committee Members per Animals shown

Sullivan Farms, John Sullivan – 712.263.0263 – john@sullivansupply.com

Cates Farms, Tyler Cates – 765.576.0035 – tylerncates@yahhoo.com

RC Show Cattle, Ron Rutan – 937.603.1319 – rcshowcattle1@gmail.com

Robert & Beverly Alden – 816.632.8509 – robert.alden@gfgagservices.com

DTR Cattle Company – 785.587.7947 – ngrathwohl@me.com

Hugh W. Moore Jr. & Sons – 618.535.5849 – smoore68@gmail.com

Schrag Shorthorn Farms – 608.941.5241 – schrag@goldenwest.net

WHR Shorthorns – 214.850.4690 – bill.rasor@gmail.com

Elected Members of Show Committee by Exhibitors at National Shows

AJSA Junior Advisor’s Committee —Appointed

Representing ASA Board – Jim & Bev Freed

Appointed AJSA – Stephanie and Craig Steck

ASA Staff, Shelby Rogers – 214.676.9225 – shelby@shorthorn.org

ASA Nominating Committee —Appointed

Chair, Marty Loving – 620.786.2018 – mlovingfarms@gmail.com

Mike Bennett – 559.359.0781 – bennettcattle@ocsnet.net

Steve McGill – stevemcgill62@gmail.com

Charles Curtis – 931.260.1596 – doublecshorthorns@gmail.com

Mark Gordon – 217.737.7905 – mark.gordon@plantpioneer.com

 

If you are interested in becoming a committee member contact the ASA office. Committees take volunteers as members. The nomination committee members are appointed by the executive committee and the show committee is nominated by exhibitors.