Committees

 2016 ASA Committee Chairs and Members

ASA Commercial Acceptance Committee — Volunteer Membership

Chair, Rick Osterday                   605 281 1175              rsosterday@venturecomm.net

Vice Chair, Lee Miller                   330 231 6834              lee@paintvalleyfarms.com

Board Liaison, Marty Loving      620 786 2018              mlovingfarms@gmail.com

President, Mark Gordon              217-737-7905             mark.gordon@plantpioneer.com

Vice President, Jim Freed           405-370-1482             doublejf08@gmail.com                             

Staff, Montie Soules                                                              mdsoules52@gmail.com

Staff, Shelby Rogers                                                                  Shelby@shorthorn.org

ASA Genetic Evaluation Committee — Volunteer Membership

Chair, John Sonderman              402 641 0936              jmsonderman@frontiernet.net

Vice Chair, Cory Bollum               507 433 2612              cdbollum@hormel.com

Board Liaison, Nancy Grathwohl Heter 785 587 7947  nancy.grathwohl@zoetis.com

Board Liaison, Rick Leone         719 468 1981              peakviewranch@hotmail.com

President, Mark Gordon              217-737-7905             mark.gordon@plantpioneer.com

Vice President, Jim Freed           405-370-1482             doublejf08@gmail.com

Staff, Montie Soules                                                                   mdsoules52@gmail.com

Staff, Kathleen Aschoff                                                               kat@shorthorn.org                            

ASA ShorthornPlus/Composite Committee — Volunteer Membership

Chair, Luke Bowman                    614 301 2672              lbowman@selectsires.com

Vice Chair, Wes Wise                  217 246 1912              wisew@okawvalley.org

Board Liaison, Ed Kruse             719 252 1084              kruseranch@gmail.com

President, Mark Gordon              217-737-7905             mark.gordon@plantpioneer.com

Vice President, Jim Freed           405-370-1482             doublejf08@gmail.com

Staff, Montie Soules                                                                   mdsoules52@gmail.com

Staff, Kathleen Aschoff                                                               kat@shorthorn.org

ASA Promotion Committee — Volunteer Membership

Chair, Jenny Studer                   319 530 3056              jenny_studer@cargill.com

Vice Chair, Frank  Stoltzfus       717 371 0798              fstoltzf@masonicvillagespa.org

Board Liaison, Tom Turner      614 499 5248              tom@turnershorthorns.com

President, Mark Gordon            217-737-7905             mark.gordon@plantpioneer.com

Vice President, Jim Freed         405-370-1482             doublejf08@gmail.com

Staff, Shelby Rogers                                                                shelby@shorthorn.org

Staff, Montie Soules                                                                  mdsoules52@gmail.com

ASA Show Committee —ELECTED

Chair, Jeff Bedwell                      580 822 5590              jeff.bedwell@okstate.edu

Vice Chair, Todd Vogel              712 260 9510              toddvogel1962@gmail.com

Board Liaison, Robert Alden     816 635 8509              ralden1@yahoo.com

President, Mark Gordon            217-737-7905             mark.gordon@plantpioneer.com

Vice President, Jim Freed         405-370-1482             doublejf08@gmail.com

Elected, John Sullivan                712-263-0263                    summer@sullivansupply.com

Elected, Tyler Cates                    765-576-0035                    tylerncates@yahoo.com

Elected, Pete Hunter                  515-571-5630                    pete.cindy.hunter@gmail.com

Elected, Dave Greenhorn           937-470-6552                    josh.greenhorn1@yahoo.com

Elected, Cory Schrag                    605-941-5241                    schrag@goldenwest.net

Elected, Ron Moore                     618-535-3235                    lamoore13@gmail.com

Elected, Aaron Hahn                  309-645-4488                    Aaronhahn83@gmail.com

Elected, Ron Rutan                   937-603-1319                    rcshowcattle1@gmail.com

Staff, Kathleen Aschoff                                                             kat@shorthorn.org

Staff, Shelby Rogers                                                                shelby@shorthorn.org

Staff, Montie Soules                                                                  mdsoules52@gmail.com

AJSA Junior Advisor’s Committee —Appointed

Advisors, Jim & Bev Freed                                             doublejf08@gmail.com

Approved by Board, Virginia Davis

Appointed AJSA, Luke Bolin

Appointed AJSA, Tory Swartz

Staff, Shelby Rogers                                                                  Shelby@shorthorn.org

Staff, Montie Soules                                                                   mdsoules52@gmail.com

ASA Nominating Committee —Appointed

Chair, Frank Stoltzfus                  717 371 0798              fstoltzf@masonicvillagespa.org

Nathan Studer                              641 344 8487             nastuder@hotmail.com

Cory Bollum                                  507 433 2612              cdbollum@hormel.com

Ricky Guiltry                                 337 540 2825              rguidry@dupontbuilding.com

Steven Crow                                 405 820 9725              swcrowesq@aol.com

 

If you are interested in becoming a committee member contact the ASA office. Committees take volunteers as members. The nomination committee members are appointed by the executive committee and the show committee is nominated by exhibitors.