Committees

 2019 ASA Committee Chairs and Members

Shorthorn Commercial Acceptance Committee
Chair, Lee Miller                                  330 231 6834               lee@paintvalleyfarms.com
Vice Chair, James Parnell                  334 259 4408               jrparnell@bellsouth.net
Board Liaison, Toby Jordan              219 819 4603               tojo@waukaru.net
ASA Staff, Matt Woolfolk                   731 694 469                 matt@shorthorn.org

Shorthorn Genetic Evaluation Committee
Chair, Cory Bollum                                507 437 5690               cdbollum@hormel.com
Vice Chair, Scott Loving                       620 786 1369               scott@lovingfarms.com
Board Liaison, John Sonderman       402 641 0936              jmsonderman@frontiernet.net
ASA Staff, Matt Woolfolk                     731 694 6469              matt@shorthorn.org                  

ShorthornPlus/Composite Committee
Chair, Susan Jordan                              719 469 0049               5jfarmsemail@gmail.com
Vice Chair, Ethan Gilman                    515 360 1445                cgilmanshorthorns@gmail.com
Board Liaison,Dave Greenhorn         937 470 6552                davegreenhorn69@gmail.com
ASA Staff, Matt Woolfolk                    731 694 6469                  matt@shorthorn.org
Montie Soules                                       918 645 4322                montie@shorthorn.org

Shorthorn Promotion Committee
Chair, Aaron Hahn                                309 645 4488               aaronhahn83@gmail.com
Vice Chair, Mark Gordon                     217 737 7905                mark.gordon@planypioneer.com
Board Liaison, Hugh Mooney             209 712 6692               hmooney@cde.ca.gov
ASA Staff, Shelby Rogers                     214 676 9225               shelby@shorthorn.org

Shorthorn 150th Anniversary Celebration Committee
Chair, Tom Turner                               614 499-5248               tom@turnershorthorns.com
Vice Chair, Joe Bales                           615 330 2342                no3putts1@comcast.net
ASA Staff, Emily Velisek                                                             emilyv@shorthorn.org
Montie Soules                                      918 645 4322                montie@shorthorn.org

Shorthorn Junior Advisor’s Committee
Advisors:
Representing ASA Board, Joe Bales,      615 330 2342               no3putts1@comcast.net
Appointed AJSA
Jim & Bev Freed
Charlie Curtis
ASA Staff, Shelby Rogers

Shorthorn Senior Show Committee
Chair, Jeff Bedwell                               580 822 5590               jeff.bedwell@okstate.edu
Vice Chair, Denny Jordan                  217 202 2865                jordan@prairienet.net
Board Liaison, Robert Alden             816 632 8509                robert.alden@gfgagservices.com
ASA Staff, Emily Velisek                                                             emilyv@shorthorn.org
ASA Staff Montie Soules                    918 645 4322                montie@shorthorn.org

Assigned Show Committee Members per Animals shown
Sullivan Farms, John Sullivan – 2018 to 2020    712 263 0263               john@sullivansupply.com
Cates Farms, Tyler Cates – 2018 to 2020              765 576 0035               tylerncates@yahhoo.com
RC Show Cattle, Ron Rutan – 2018 to 2020        937 603 1319                rcshowcattle1@gmail.com

Show Committee elected by Exhibitors Term 2018 to 2020
Robert Alden
Nancy Grathwohl-Heter
Ron Moore
Bill Rasor
Cory Schrag

Nominating Committee for 2018 Board Candidates
Chair, Ed Kruse                                   719 252 1084               kruseranch@gmail.com
Jim Freed                                             405 370 1482               doublejf@msn.com
Les Mathers                                         309 678 4230               mathers@leveldale.com
Rick Osterday                                      605 281 1175                 rsosterday@venturecomm.net
Steve French                                        989 798 8223               resinex@nethawk.com

 

If you are interested in becoming a committee member contact the ASA office. Committees take volunteers as members. The nomination committee members are appointed by the executive committee and the show committee is nominated by exhibitors.