Shorthorn Merit Award

The Shorthorn Merit Award will recognize individuals that are not Shorthorn breeders who support and promote the cattle industry. This award honors those beef cattle industry leaders who have specifically assisted and had a positive influence on the Shorthorn breed. These individuals have been exceptional supporters and dedicated friends of the Shorthorn breed for many years.

2023 :: Alan K. Sears

2022 :: Darryl Rahn

2021 :: Dr. Bob Hough

2020 :: Jeff Aegerter

2019 :: Bruce E. Brooks

2018 :: Sherman Berg

2017 :: Larry Cundiff