Shorthorn Heritage Award

The Shorthorn Heritage Award recognizes Shorthorn members who have shown exceptional leadership for Shorthorn activities in a state or regional area. These honorees are persons that have shown exceptional passion in all areas of the breed. Award recipients have promoted the breed by taking leadership roles within their respective geographical areas. They are individuals that can be given credit to helping with the long-term success of the breed at any level. They have attended functions, been a mainstay, and have shown their passion and love for the breed and the people in the breed. A Heritage Award winner is a true Shorthorn enthusiast who has positively impacted the breed to the benefit of all Shorthorn breeders.

2023 :: Mary Hinton Bass | Bryan & Marti Warner

2022 :: Doyle Hendrickson

2021 :: Don & MaryLou Mayse

2019 :: Keith Lauer

2018 :: Keith Moore

2017 :: Kenneth Rogers Bridges | Don Hutzel | Rocky Branch Shorthorns