State Associations & State Ambassadors

Email emilyv@shorthorn.org for updates to state contacts

Arkansas Shorthorn Association
Junior Association Facebook

California Shorthorn Breeder’s Association
Matt Bigelow, President
209.745.8922
mjbigelow1@hotmail.com
Adult Association Website
Junior Association Website

Rocky Mountain Shorthorn Breeder’s Association (Colorado)
Jeff Cooksey, President
303.849.5214
cookc4cattle@rtebb.net

Illinois Shorthorn Association
Scott Horton, President
630.634.9443
7shorn@comcast.net

Indiana Shorthorn Association
John Kretzmeier, President
765.583.4889
kretzmeier5@msn.com
Junior Association Website

Iowa Shorthorn Association
Bernie Bolton, President
bolton.norma29@gmail.com
712.482.3386

Kansas Shorthorn Association
Scott Loving, President
scott@lovingfarms.com
620.786.1369
Adult Association Website

Kentucky Shorthorn Association
David McCall, President
mccallfran@gmail.com
502.494.9644

Louisiana Shorthorn Association
Ricky Guidry, President
337.540.2825
ricky@rlcattlecompany.com

Maryland Shorthorn Association
Donnie Braun, President
301.974.7901
mdorgdbraun@aol.com
Adult Association Website

Michigan Shorthorn Breeder’s Association
Carla McLachlan, President
517.242.2395
carla@lakesideshorthorns.com
Adult Association Website

Minnesota Shorthorn Association
Terry Morrison, President
612.419.2139
TerryMorrison@frontiernet.net
Adult Association Website

Missouri Shorthorn Association
Diane Bolinger, President
816.695.3669
bolingerfarms@embarqmail.com

Montana Shorthorn Association
Joel Jackson, President
jjackson082705@yahoo.com
406.491.6597
Adult Association Website

Nebraska Shorthorn Association
Steve Supanchick, President
402.563.3917
ss_shorthorns@hotmail.com

North Dakota Shorthorn Association
Roberta Francis, President

Ohio Shorthorn Association
Lee Miller, President
lee@paintvalleyfarms.com
330.2331.6834
Adult Association Website
Junior Association Website

Oklahoma Shorthorn Association
Jerrell Crow, President
580.585.2522
jerrelcrow@crowcreekfarms.com

Pennsylvania Shorthorn Association
Charles Marsch, President
267.718.0601
angusll@comcast.net

Southeastern Shorthorn Association (South Carolina)
Kevin Simpson, President
ksimpson@broadwaywaterdistrict.com
864.348.3221

South Dakota Shorthorn Association
Kari VanderWal, Sec/Treas.
605.627.9409
Facebook
Website

Tennessee Shorthorn Association
Luke Teeple, President
931.761.3043
teeple@hotmail.com

Texas Shorthorn Association
Paula Archer, President
903.725.6178
Adult Association Website
Junior Association Website

Washington Shorthorn Association
Cayley Allen

Wisconsin Shorthorn Association
Dennis Schlimgen
dreamy280@mhtc.net
608.575.6848
Adult Association Website
Junior Association Website

Wyoming Shorthorn Association
Britton Van Huele, President
307.921.9044
vhshorthorns@gmail.com

2018 State Ambassadors 

Rick Leone, Colorado

Merritt Broughton, New York

Jeff Winkle, Ohio

Jerrell Crow, Oklahoma

Lynda Lucas, Oklahoma

Sandy Osterday, South Dakota

Mary Bass, Texas

John Russell, Texas

Roseann Hoffman, Wisconsin